Join us September 22-23 for CamundaCon - a virtual conference dedicated to process automation


The Banco de Crédito Cooperativo (BCC) was formed by 32 rural Banks, being Cajamar its main shareholder:

  • The 19 rural Banks that are currently part of the Cooperative Group Cajamar are: Cajamar, Caixa Rural Torrent, Caixa Rural de Vila-real, Caixaltea, Caixa Rural Burriana, Caixacallosa, Caixapetrer, Caixa Rural Nules, Caixa San Vicent de Vall d’Uixó, Caja Rural de Cheste, Caixalqueries, Caixa Rural d’Alginet, Caja Rural de Villar, Caixa Rural Vilavella, Caixaturís, Caixa Albalat, Caixa Rural de Almenara, Caixa Rural Vilafamés and Caixa Rural Xilxes.
  • And other 13 rural Banks from Extremadura, Andalusia, Castilla-La Mancha, Catalonia and Community of Valencia that, not being integrated in the Cooperative Group Cajamar, are shareholders of BCC and receive the same financial services required: the six entities of the Group Solventia (Almendralejo, Utrera, Baena, Cañete de las Torres, Nueva Carteya y Adamuz), Caja Rural de Castilla-La Mancha, Caixa Guissona and the rural banks of La Vall d’Uixó, Almassora, Benicarló, Vinaròs and Les Coves de Vinroma.

The BCC assume the management of the Cooperative Group Cajamar, taking the responsibility for its working, setting commercial policies, procedures and risks controls; treasury management, as well as the issues of financial instruments, commercial plan and budget elaboration. For this, the BCC prepares and submits the consolidated annual accounts and assume the duties derived from the relationships with the supervisory bodies and the markets. Likewise, it ensures the compliance and improvement of the standards of corporate government of the Group, adapting them to the best practices.

The Banco de Crédito Cooperativo acts in the market through the 1,258 branches of the rural banks of the Cooperative Group Cajamar.